A NSW Government website


There are a number of engineered dams on Crown land. These are managed in accordance with an approved Program Management Plan.

Three of these dams are declared under the Dams Safety Act 2015:

  1. Moore Creek Dam, near Tamworth
  2. Junction Reefs Dam, near Mandurama
  3. Cowarra Creek Tailings Dam, near Bredbo

Under clause 14.4 of the Dams Safety Act 2015, the dam owner (Crown Lands) is required to publish an annual report.